Capitol Hill Garden Club In Washington, D.C., Since 1952

Garden Hat Parade Featured at Annual June Potluck

June 15, 2019 11:45 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

Faith Brightbill won the top garden hat contest at the June 9 annual potluck in the Fellowship Hall of the Capitol Hill Presbyterian Church. Four other members were recognized as runners up.  The hat contest was judged by NCAGC president Cherie Lejeune and NCAGC first Vice President Arlene Stewart.   

Left to right:  President David Healy with hat winners Faith Brightbill, Sonia Conly, Melanie Dann, Vice President Teri Speight and Mary Ann Sroufe.

About 40 members and guests attended on a rainy afternoon.  

President David Healy delivered to Vice President Teri Speight the District I Busy Bee award for 2018-19.  

@ 2016 Capitol Hill Garden Club, Inc.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software